Litmus, Litmus on the Wall

Do you feel me?

The answer is, “Yes!”

I’m writing in response to a WP 9/23/14 writing prompt of the same name.

If you had to come up with one question, the answer to which would determine whether or not you could be friends with a person you’ve just met, what would it be? What would the right answer be?

It’s about connection. It’s a gut feeling, maybe a bit of chemistry. It happens pretty rarely these days, and in NYC, with busy lives, jobs, kids, and pre-existing social circles, it doesn’t often go anywhere, but it is still a great feeling when it happens.

Tonight I am having dinner with my best girlfriend. She is coming over and hanging with my kid and me, and that is so good. In NYC, this kind of home-cooked friendship is extra special.

I’m glad we got that connected kind of feeling when we did.

Leave a Reply

